When do you choose pictures, after writing or Before writing?

This is an interactive article, so kindly take out time to answer the question.

ChyAmakamike.
Ride The Wave
2 min readJun 11, 2024

--

Photo by Carlos Torres on Unsplash

For me, I choose pictures after I have written down my stories. If I get to select a picture before writing a story, I end up changing it. (80% per cent of the time)

I like the pictures that I select to explain a bit of the story or article.

The pictures may not necessarily explain everything but just a bit. I may be writing a story about marriage, I can use pictures of wedded couples, couples holding each other in embrace.

I may be writing another story on heartbreak; I could use pictures of broken hearts or tears depends. Another story could be about abuse then I could use picture of tears, chains etc.

I allow my imagination to go wild and far when selecting pictures. Pictures are great tools to storytelling, the pass their own message.

Minus adding beauty and other technical stuff pictures add to an article, it also gives readers an opportunity to guess what that story or article is about.

Most writers use pictures to illustrate a point these allow the readers to envision and understand a bit of what that writer is trying to say.

How about you? Do you choose pictures before or after writing?

Hey…wait up Did you enjoy this article? I know you did kindly hit the follow button and clap as much as possible. Thank you.

✌✍ChyAmakamike.

Storyteller/Content writer

President ABG&M

Always take care of you, yourself and your body.

--

--

ChyAmakamike.
Ride The Wave

StoryTeller 》Ada EL-ROI. 》🇳🇬.》Don't Give Up!