Where Do You Want to Be in 10 Years?

ChyAmakamike.
Ride The Wave
Published in
2 min readJul 3, 2024
Photo by Timo Müller on Unsplash

“Mummy, don’t worry, in ten years time, I will be able to buy whatever I want, whatever I don’t want, and whatever I don’t need.”

“Whenever we go to the market you only buy the necessary things and not the things that I want.”

“I said I wanted sneakers and black shoes, but you pretended as if you didn’t hear me and bought only the black shoes.”

“That is because we have other things to buy, and we can’t waste all the money on you.”

“You have siblings, Ikem; they also need some things too!”

“When you become wealthy, my son, you can buy whatever you want, and no one will stop you because it’s your money.”

“Who will be rich, this lazy boy?” Ikem’s father has been eavesdropping on their conversation, he enters the kitchen and joins them.

His wife is sorting out the items she bought from the market.

“Dad, I am not lazy.”

“Is that what you are saying?”

“You don’t study, you go to school late, and you are mischievous and stubborn. You are not even making an effort in your academics, you keep failing.”

“Every term conditional pass.

“Ikem, if you don’t sit up in ten years you will not be anywhere, at least we can afford to buy you a shoe by then you may beg for food if you don’t retrace your steps.”

“If you want to live a good life in the future, it starts from now, today.”

“How hard are you working to get that good life for yourself?”

This is fiction. Drop your comments 🤗 and opinions. Did you enjoy this story kindly hit the follow button and clap as much as possible. Thank you

✍️ChyAmakamike.

Storyteller/Content Writer

President ABG & M

Always take care of yourself, yourself, and your body!

--

--

ChyAmakamike.
Ride The Wave

StoryTeller 》Ada EL-ROI. 》🇳🇬.》Don't Give Up!