“My internship at Dott” by Elena (Public Policy intern, Milan)

Daniela Vicente
Dott

--

How did you find out about this internship opportunity at Dott?

I found out about this internship on LinkedIn. I was looking to gain valuable experience and I wanted something that was linked with what I studied, as well as providing new challenges and opportunities.

Dott’s job posting had everything I was looking for. I knew about Dott as I’m a user. Being interested in sustainability, and how sharing services can help shape more sustainable cities, I decided to apply🍃

Define your internship experience at Dott so far in three words..

Exciting, flexible, interesting.

What do you like the most about your internship with us?

What I like the most is how enjoyable and flexible the environment is. You can really feel the commitment to sustainability and providing people with a service that helps them discover their cities and free them of pollution in the process. 🛴⚡️

Our mission is “Free our cities with clean rides for Everyone”. Do you think new generations are really aware of the importance of sustainability?

Definitely. I believe younger generations are not only more aware of sustainability but also more proactive in reaching green goals. I would say I’m a Zillennial, meaning that I grew up in a world where sustainability wasn’t a priority yet. I got interested in it as I’ve seen the effects of unsustainability on the environment of my region. I come from a place where cars are the only mobility option, so working for Dott really makes me feel I’m having a bigger impact on making cities cleaner and allowing people who don’t drive to have their own independence. 🌱

Luckly, things have changed. Dott came to my city. I believe young people are more attentive to what makes their cities livable and green, and that includes sustainable vehicles and sharing mobility. 🚲

What advice would you give to someone starting their internship at Dott today?

Don’t be afraid to be curious and ask questions: it can be quite confusing at first, there are many words and new terms to learn. Be open-minded and remember that you’re here to learn!

--

--