Sorry, but Rideshare is not for Driving the Bride and Groom Away from Wedding

Clint Rauscher
Rideshare Stories
Published in
2 min readDec 20, 2022
Photo by Alvaro Reyes on Unsplash

I had one my strangest rides yesterday around 10:30pm. I got a call to a house in Marietta. It was a huge house and it looked like a party had just ended. When I drove up, a woman ran out to meet me and said, “This is a wedding and you are here to pick up the newlyweds.”

Seriously? Then one of the other members of the wedding party comes over and was complaining about my LED sign and wanting me to remove it. I said, “Look, I am just an Uber driver. I just dropped someone off and got this ride. I had no idea it was a wedding and I am not a limo service. Why don’t you cancel this ride and order another one, you will probably get one without a sign.”

At that time, the couple comes out and everyone lighting sparklers.. it looks like they were doing that instead of throwing rice. Then someone directs them to my car. They seemed surprised, but were very nice. They were not going anywhere special.. the drop-off was just 3 minutes away at Rock N’ Taco, where other friends from the wedding were meeting them.

Very strange!

--

--

Clint Rauscher
Rideshare Stories

Please click follow, if you like these articles. Uber driver, tango teacher, blogger, etc. Uber Referral Link: h1u313krg1pw Lyft Referral code: ARTHUR28323