Introducing the Coralus Connector

Danielle (Dane) Cadhit
Ripples of Radical Generosity
2 min readApr 14, 2023

A few months ago, I made a decision to move about an hour and a half outside of Toronto, where I’ve lived for many years. Once I said my bittersweet ‘see you soons’ to friends I grew up with, the panic started to settle in. I didn’t know many people in the new town I moved to and was both nervous and excited for what a blank slate would bring.

When I think about community and the authenticity of connection that I wanted more of in my life, I started my search with Coralus. I’ve witnessed how welcoming and open-minded this community can be and how everyone shares similar values. I did a quick search to see if anyone in the Coralus community lived in my new town and reached out on LinkedIn to introduce myself.

I moved in the depths of a dreary Canadian winter and met for coffee one afternoon with a local Activator I connected with. It felt like a welcome warm hug as I was adjusting to my new environment. After years of Zoom calls, bringing community connection live in person was exactly what we both needed. We talked about hopes, fears, dreams, and the excitement of voting for new Ventures. I immediately felt comfortable, open, and understood.

We want everyone to experience the magic of local community connections in person so we are launching the Coralus Connector, a resource to help you find others locally from the community. We’re planning many in-person events in the coming months and we also invite all of you to connect for coffee, walks, hikes, and local gatherings wherever you are.

Join Coralus to find your people and gain access to a connected and resourceful community of others who are dreaming in the new world.

--

--

Danielle (Dane) Cadhit
Ripples of Radical Generosity

systems + emergent strategy @ SheEO. toronto based creative + living room dj. exploring transformation of self + systems, regenerative economies.