Meet A Riser In Motion: Babajide

Riser in Motion is a community of our users passionate about personal finance and making money work for them in brilliant ways.

Rise
Rise Community
2 min readApr 23, 2020

--

Quick Bio

I'm an engineer by degree and country head for Safeboda Nigeria — an on-demand services platform based in Kampala Uganda, Nairobi Kenya and Ibadan Nigeria. You can find me on Twitter @Babajiide — where I share stories about my startup, career advice and of course money tips.

How did you start investing on Rise?

I’ve been a huge fan of Rise since it launched from CashEstate last year. When I first tried the platform and experienced how easy it was to use, I was sold. There’s also something about the team that connected with me and it’s flexibility made me realize Rise is it for me!

How does Rise help you on your financial journey?

I created a Rise account to save and invest for different reasons. Like everyone, I want to be protected from currency fluctuations. Rise helps me with that. The fact that my investment and savings are edged on a stable currency like the dollar is enough for me.

What’s the asset class you love?

I’m a moderate risk investor. The fixed income and real estate asset classes are my preferred things about Rise. I 💚seeing how my returns perform on a daily basis. It demonstrates safety and also puts me at a lower risk of losing money!

What are your returns like?

I’ve earned in one month what it took 3 months for me to earn on another dollar investment platform with just one-third of the funds.

Lastly, tell us one random fact about you

Random fact? I have no seat at the office. Haha!

Want to join Babajide and the thousand more using Rise to invest in dollars? Get started here.

From time to time, we have conversations with a Riser to know them a little better, understand their financial journey and find out how Rise is helping them along the way. Every month, we’ll feature at least one person on Riser In Motion.

--

--

Rise
Rise Community

We’re a global asset manager built into your phone. Invest in dollars from just $10 and secure your long term future.