How To Write for Rising Wild Woman

The deets + down low

Jessica Yanez
Rising Wild Woman

--

A letter from the editor:

Welcome to Rising Wild Woman, this is a space where women can share their stories and heal through writing.

What began as the endeavor to connect women to their bodies and encourage them to love their shape in every form through photography has transformed into a project that truly captures my heart. Writing.

Sharing my stories has been incredibly powerful and healing for my own personal well-being. I’ve had the joy of finding my voice and helping others find theirs. I’ve shared with friends, family, and even strangers and through my openness, I’ve found new friendships and strengthened others.

I want this space to be a place for women to be open about their experiences in traumatic events, life, and moving through personal hurdles. Real stories from real women.

You can find my work (and hopefully the work of others) on this publication where you can read and follow along as we bring to light some of the dark truth’s, loneliness, and struggles that women often face from a deeply personal perspective.

If you have a story you would like to share feel free to reach out, I encourage you to do so — even if you just want it read and not shared. And if you don’t…

--

--

Jessica Yanez
Rising Wild Woman

Just an Adam Sandler mom trying to be a put together mom. Writer | Philosophical Thinker | Autodidact