4 Effective Ways To Relax | Rising To Be šŸ’«

Christina B. Rising
Rising To Be
Published in
5 min readFeb 16, 2021

Hello everyone Iā€™m Christina B. Rising and welcome to the Rising To Be show! The only place on the internet where I help you Rise to be who you want to be. Helping you rise to be productive, organized, and inspired.

I upload every Wednesday & Saturday, on my channel. And on my podcast Rising To Be every Tuesday available wherever you can listen. Watch next weekā€™s episode early by joining my Patreon for exclusive content, there are 3 tiers to choose from at Patreon.com/risingtobe. So letā€™s get into this blogā€¦

Now without further ado, the first tip I have for you is

Tip 1: Refresh Your Mind

Within you, there is a stillness and a sanctuary to which you can retreat at any time and be yourself.ā€ ā€” Hermann Hesse

Life is crazy, take a moment to yourself; why because you only get one body. Donā€™t destroy yourself by overworking, take a moment to yourself trust me I am also someone who has a habit of not taking breaks. But hereā€™s the thing Iā€™ve noticed that when I donā€™t take a moment, I get headaches or migraines; so essentially my body puts me in timeout. So I am not just telling you to take a well-deserved break but also myself. Take some time to take a deep breath especially if youā€™re someone who struggles with anxiety; I highly recommend it.

Listen to some relaxing and soothing music; soak in a warm bath, you can even get creative and add things like relaxing bath bombs. Do some journaling and make a list of what youā€™re grateful for; take a weekend to do nothing or get away from what exactly is stressing you out. Listen to your body, as I mentioned earlier I just said that my bodyā€™s way of telling me Iā€™m overworking and doing is by giving me a headache or a migraine. So what do I do when this happens? I fix myself a big glass of water, stop what Iā€™m working on, or take a nap if I can. The way you decide to relax doesnā€™t really matter, as long as you are making an effort to take a moment to yourself.

ā€œSet peace of mind as your highest goal, and organize your life around it.ā€ ā€” Brian Tracy

Tip 2: Hobbies Matter

ā€œDoing something that is productive is a great way to alleviate emotional stress. Get your mind doing something that is productive.ā€ ā€” Ziggy Marley

Sometimes the only thing that can make you relax is working on a personal project or finding a habit you enjoy. If youā€™re a goal-oriented person I strongly recommend a personal project, to be honest with you Rising To Be actually started as a blog passion project back in 2018. And here we are years later, I got so involved in this passion project that I was writing blogs and planning my next youtube videos on my work computer. Sometimes your passion projects can get a bit addicting not gonna lie, why? Because you start to see all of your efforts have major rewards.

But you donā€™t just have to do a passion project, you can do a hobby that relaxes you like building ships in a bottle. If youā€™re not into ships, you can always try something else there are thousands of hobbies to choose from. And guess what new hobbies have been created in the wake of COCO-19, so I can guarantee you that there is a hobby out there for you.

Give your stress wings and let it fly away.ā€ ā€” Terri Guillemets

Tip 3: Get Help

ā€œCalmness is the cradle of power.ā€ ā€” Josiah Gilbert Holland

Letā€™s be clear, sometimes itā€™s just not easy to relax or stop working. Why? Because we think that if we do stop for just a moment that everything can and will fall apart without us. This can be true, sometimes when your family or friends try to step in and do the things you typically do; it usually ends in chaos. And if this happens, this can of course only add to the stress youā€™re already facing in your busy life. Teach others how to help you, it may take some time for others to learn the best way to help you, without it ending badly.

And once they start to do things to your standard you can start by taking time to yourself, you can take an hour to yourself and go to your favorite place. And if life doesnā€™t fall apart while youā€™re away then the next time you need to relax you canā€™t take a longer break and maybe even go to a destination like a spa if you want. Or if youā€™re one of those people who finds peace in the great outdoors then treat yourself to a camping weekend. Now if youā€™re not a fan of bringing mosquito repellent and mosquitos where you go; then you can go somewhere else you actually enjoy.

ā€œRule number one is, donā€™t sweat the small stuff. Rule number two is, itā€™s all small stuff.ā€ ā€” Robert Eliot

Tip 4: Go Outside

ā€œThere are times when we stop, we sit still. We listen and breezes from a whole other world begin to whisper.ā€ ā€” James Carroll

Listen, cabin fever is real, and it gets really aggravating if you are someone who is actually following the stay-at-home order. But I digress, being inside can actually stress you and start to make the place you live to feel like a prison when it should really be a sanctuary. So if you feel like your house is a prison right now, then take a moment to step outside or go for a walk. Give your dog a walk, I can promise you that if you are tired of being inside then so is your dog. If you do go outside alone, bring your phone for emergencies but just try not to be on it.

Why? Because for nature to relieve your stress you actually have to be in the moment and of course be present. So put your phone on silent until you get back home, I can assure you that if youā€™re taking a 15 or 30-minute walk; that whoever is calling you can be called back even if it is an emergency. You can even just sit on your porch if youā€™re not in the mood for a walk. Side note if you donā€™t like being outdoors you can actually look at photos of natural scenery; I know this sounds a bit crazy but itā€™s actually backed by science. So try it out you never know it may even help you relax.

ā€œTaking time to do nothing often brings everything into perspective.ā€ ā€” Doe Zantamata

Remember ā€œAs we ā€˜Rise to Beā€™, we are becoming who we want to beā€ I am Christina B. Rising and I will always be rising. I upload every Wednesday & Saturday, on my channel. And on my podcast Rising To Be every Tuesday available wherever you can listen. And Iā€™ll see you in my next blog. Keep Rising To Be who you want to be. Bye Risers

--

--

Christina B. Rising
Rising To Be

Helping you rise to be productive, organized and productive! Keep Rising To Be Who You Want To Be!