Are you a takeaway person or a dine-in person?

Takeaway person any day!

Sumaiya Ansari
Rizzle
3 min readOct 15, 2019

--

As a child, I always fancied eating out in a restaurant. It made me feel like an important person. With exquisite interiors, fancy cutleries and decor, rich menu, and pleasant music, what could have been better than this?

But as I was struck with adulthood I realised that eating out in a restaurant is more like a task!

Yes, you gotta get into your fancy clothes, behave yourself in the restaurant, speak in a lower voice or else people will be quick to give you weird stare, and most importantly you can’t lick your bowl of dessert, which makes me even sadder! I remember, once I was out with my family in a fancy restaurant for dinner and during the entire time, my mother kept telling us to behave ourselves. My brother and I were constantly engaged in an argument, first, for the seat, neither of us wanted to sit by the aisle, then for the food, whether to have Chinese or something else. I still remember the glares our mother gave us.

But now I’m just too tired to dine at a restaurant. I mean, I would always prefer eating my favorite food in the jammies at the comfort of my bed and pillow, with the bonus of licking my dessert bowl, listening to EDM or to watching my favorite tv show and calling it a day!

The best thing about take-out food is you don’t have to pay the extra taxes which you pay in dining out. I eat very slow, so for me, takeaways have always been a good option. At least then I can eat at my own pace. I can laugh loud at the meme that I read online. And if I drop the food on my t-shirt, I can easily lick it off, without being judged. As I stay in a different city, for me it’s a ritual to talk to my best friend while having lunch or dinner. Gossiping in a restaurant doesn’t really seem like a good idea.

I only dine-out when I have to forcefully brace myself for an official luncheon or dinner, or if I’m going out on a date. Besides that I am always in my bed, watching my favorite Netflix show, in my loose jammies, messy bun and my favorite mug of beer on the side table. Oh, and I love to make bubbles in my beer.

I know a lot of my friends who prefer eating out just to click some pictures of themselves and the food for their social media posts. They think that takeaways are boring! Aargh, they will never understand the pleasure of eating at one’s own comfort level.

I’m not saying dining out is a bad idea. I am just saying that is take-away is the better idea!

Stay in the loop with the amazing content on Rizzle, get the app and don’t forget to tell us Would you buy Annabelle?

Share your thoughts on it on Rizzle! And follow us on Twitter (@therizzleapp) and Instagram (therizzleapp).

--

--