People who chew with their mouths open! #PetPeeves

We don’t wanna see your food getting mince by your tooth…

Sumaiya Ansari
Rizzle
3 min readOct 24, 2019

--

What’s better than a bowl of soup to comfort you on the long winter night, in your favorite restaurant surrounded by people you love. The ambiance sets you in the mood, while the smell of the food fills your nose but suddenly your eyes get the disgusted look of people’s food dropping from their mouths because they’re eating with their mouth open and creating some nonsensical music of their own.

What’s this habit of people eating like animals? I’m not being judgmental either rude but why eat with your mouth open when you can shut your mouth and eat and let others eat in peace!

I’m misophonic! A misophonic is someone who can’t tolerate the noise that people make while eating or such kinda nasty thing which is just unacceptable by society.

I remember when in school, a boy had the habit of eating with his mouth open and our teacher will tell him every time close your mouth and eat but he swore to never listen to her. So one day she bought a roach and told him if he eats like that one more time, she will put the roach in his mouth. It was that day and today that he wouldn’t even speak while eating. How do I know? I’m dating that boy! Love is love, what else can I say.

It’s hard to get rid of bad habits and some people never really want to. I have had a lot of stances where I had to deal with people who have had this habit, one being my cousin. On one family dinner, I was sitting beside a cousin of mine, he came down to home after University and we were celebrating. Well, the celebration turned out to be a lecture for him when everyone realized and pointed out to him to not eat like that as it is gross.

Guess who was the happiest person on the table that day? Of course, I was. I warned him not to do that but only to annoy me he started making noise and caught everyone’s attention. I might sound like a wicked person but what’s wrong is wrong. I get so irritated with this habit of people that off late I realized I can’t eat with them on the same table or even in the same room. Maybe I will never want to eat them ever in my life.

I know that’s a huge statement but I can’t enjoy my food with people like that around and not enjoying my food makes me sad. Food is supposed to make us happy and anything that makes us sad we shouldn’t be near it. So it’s better to never eat with those peopl. It is a wise decision.

Sorry if I sound rude but it is how it is!

Stay in the loop with the amazing content on Rizzle, get the app and don’t forget to tell us Would you buy Annabelle?

Share your thoughts on it on Rizzle! And follow us on Twitter (@therizzleapp) and Instagram (therizzleapp).

--

--