The On Demand Economy Analysis

Road Less Ventured
Road Less Ventured
Published in
1 min readOct 12, 2015

Brett Munster

Last week I posted a fairly in depth and lengthy analysis on Bitcoin and why I believe it will change the world. This week I figured I would post my analysis on the On-Demand Economy (ODE) that I had done previously. While I think the ODE will continue to have a large impact on our lives, I am not nearly as bullish on it as an investment sector. These markets are winner take all and I believe those winners have already begun to emerge (Uber, AirBnB). In areas like food delivery where no clear winner has emerged, barriers to entry are so low and competitors are so well funded that I have a hard time understanding what differentiator a new player could claim. Therefore, I don’t think it’s a good sector for investment. However, as with the last analysis I posted, I welcome any feedback, insights and /or criticism.

On Demand Economy Report

--

--

Road Less Ventured
Road Less Ventured

Brett Munster and Selina Troesch’s thoughts on venture capital from an associate’s perspective