Road to $5k Challenge (May 2024 Updates)

Medium earnings, followers, affiliate sales, and more!

Christina Piccoli
Road to $5k Challenge

--

Image created in Midjourney.

Dude.

How is it June?

We’re almost halfway through the year already!

And that’s why this challenge is starting to become a little daunting. I only have a half year left to make much more progress.

But I guess that’s why it’s called a challenge, and not an easy.

In case you missed it, I have a goal of reaching $5k in a month by the end of the year.

My main sources of earnings (so far) include:

  • Medium
  • digital products
  • my mini newsletter
  • affiliate marketing promotions

I’ve recently tacked on:

  • Substack (it’s not monetized yet, but I’m thinking of how I can do it in a way that makes sense.)

I’d like to add:

  • Amazon KDP books
  • More ebook(s) to sell on Gumroad

I’ll be leaning more into my Hustling Housewife brand this month, which is what I use on Substack and Benable.

Let’s do a quick April recap.

April Recap

--

--

Christina Piccoli
Road to $5k Challenge

On a mission to make $5k+ per month with small digital assets & simple writing platforms. I share short lists of what I learn @ https://intellectualists.com