Our Miami Wedding

Robert Cekan
Robert Cekan Travels
3 min readJan 29, 2018

--

After a year and a half of planning, it all culminated to this moment.

When the thirtieth minute of the sixteenth hour struck the clock on December 5th, I made my way to the archway with my parents on each arm. I hugged mom and dad, then anxiously awaited for the reveal of my bride.

The ceremony and reception were perfect; even better than I had envisioned.

It’s hard to explain but that evening I experienced a heightened sense of presence, like a state of hyper-awareness where my brain was fully absorbing and preserving every second. Absolutely nothing was more important than now.

Everyone who spoke that night captured the room with their stories. By the time Jessica and I made our way up for closing remarks, the majority of the audience was reduced to a human waterfall.

Even after rewatching the footage so many times now, I still get choked up listening to the words of the closest people in my life celebrate my marriage. It was truly an incredible day.

While many of our guests had to fly out the following day, those who were able to stay for the whole week participated in a bunch of fun activities we had lined up including visiting Vizcaya Museum, a fire & ice bar, escape rooms, a Miami Dolphins NFL game, as well as exploring the city, beaches and boardwalks. The weather was 27°C and sunny the entire week; absolutely perfect conditions.

While planning a destination wedding was one of the most difficult and stressful things I’ve ever had to do, having our vision materialize so incredibly well was absolutely worth the effort. What an incredible life I get to live.

I love you, Jessica! ❤️

--

--

Robert Cekan
Robert Cekan Travels

Creator, writer, real estate agent, entrepreneur, Hamiltonian, husband.