How to Make your Business and Family Life Work Together

Growing both a business and a family at the same time is not only extremely rewarding, it’s also very challenging. The day-to-day demands on your time can be difficult to prioritise on the run. I have spent the better part of the last 20 years of my life helping business owners build their businesses so that they work for their families. In that time I’ve seen over and over again that this struggle is ongoing for many people said Robert James and James Home Services.

Time seems to be the biggest problem — specifically, there never seems to be enough of it. Achieving the right balance between time spent working on the business and participating in family life is an ongoing challenge, especially in the rapidly changing world we live in. Making the daily business decisions between the important and the urgent can become more and more difficult, and puts pressure on all the other decisions you have to make, both in the business and at home.

Is the success of your family business putting pressure on your family? Are you feeling torn between your family and business? Have you missed important family milestones? Have you missed seeing your sons first steps because you are away working interstate on making the big deal happen that will take your business to the next level. Do you just struggle to get Saturdays off from your business to see your kids football, netball, dancing or basketball games?

I had days that I felt like I was in a free fall. Everyone wanted a bit of me and my time. Sometimes I would be drawn into dealing with the “urgent issues” in the business and family. I would realise I had neglected the important people or events. Then I would feel bad about it. That time I would feel conflicted about where I should give my time. I knew my business needed my attention, it was growing rapidly. But I knew I wanted to give my family the time they needed and deserved.

I know where I wanted to get too, In both family and business. I felt I was heading in the right direction, but I wasn’t 100% sure if I had the plan to get there. There were issues that I knew needed to be dealt with for the long term good, but I was getting distracted by the daily events. It felt like it was a consistent struggle to keep the balance the between business and family. If these problems sound familiar then you’re reading the right book, this book will give you the tools to put that balance back into your business and family life said Robert James and James Home Services.

This book will give you a structure to help you maintain your focus and balance on both your business and family. It will show you a framework and give you practical tools that have been proven to work. When things don’t go to plan, the systems and processes I will share will give you the ability to achieve the best result possible. And when you are riding the wave of success, I will show you how to make the most out of those opportunities.
Your business exists for the benefit of your family. There are traps that businesses historically fall into, and there are pragmatic systems to deal with them. The emotional energy that drives your business can also be the emotion that clouds your judgement. The storms that can rock a family can also very quickly destroy a business. This book can show you how to get both your family and business through these storms.

Robert James and James Home Services sharing experience how achieving the dream of both successful business and a thriving family life can be your reality. Nothing is more rewarding than knowing that you made this happen. Balance is a practical guide to helping you make that dream come true. These tools will work if you give it your best shot, stay on your path and enjoy the ride.

Originally Posted:- http://www.robertjameshomeservices.com/make-your-business-family-life-work-together/

--

--

Robert James Home Services |Best Selling Author
Robert James and James Home Services

Robert James and James Home Services: The James Family founded James Home Services, in 1993.