Developer Spotlight: Neutre

Roblox Developer Relations
Developer Baseplate
3 min readJul 12, 2019

Today, it is Neutre’s turn to be interviewed. He is one of the most active French developers on Roblox. He has participated in localization of many games in French, such as Work at a Pizza Place and Shard Seekers. He himself has only made one game right now: Runners’ Path, developed with his friend daireb, which has been played 9 million times.

Tell us, how did you find out about Roblox?

Hello ! I am Neutre, a French developer who is mostly building and making UIs and on my lost hours I help developers on localizing their games to French. I started Roblox in 2009 with an account that I have since lost access to. I was searching flash games on Internet and I found Roblox.

When did you start being interested in Roblox development?

I joined a military role-playing group in 2011 and I found that our bases and training camp were not spectacular, so I decided to try my luck and build one for the group and it turned out that I really liked building on Roblox and later it became a real passion.

What did you learn from Roblox?

Thanks to Roblox I am now bilingual: in the early days no game on Roblox was available in several languages. I had to adapt and understand English, which allowed me to learn how to communicate in English step by step. I also have some knowledge in modeling and experience in graphics, especially because I had to make user interfaces for my games using editing photo editing software.

What games did you work on and what are you working on now?

I worked on Runners’ Path; which is my first game. It’s a parkour game where you roam on the rooftops of buildings in complete freedom. There are also levels that must be completed as quickly as possible to increase your player level and unlock equipment to overcome inaccessible obstacles. Right now, I’m working on a new game, but I can’t say much about it so I’ll leave you with this picture.

Big thanks to Neutre for sharing his story and experience on Roblox and we wish him the best for the future.

We invite you to follow him on Twitter and Roblox to keep up to date on his new project!

--

--

Roblox Developer Relations
Developer Baseplate

Empowering Roblox developers and creators to bring their imagination to life.