Interview: babymariobebe

Chayan
RobloxRadar
Published in
3 min readSep 22, 2019
We sat down with babymariobebe of Bloxton Hotel for an interview to answer all your burning questions.

Background

Babymariobebe is the Chairman of Hilton Hotels and developer behind Bloxton Hotel with Beartikal. He is also the co leader of Duotale Studios and Derpie Studios with Beartikal.

The Interview

RobloxRadar: What made you start Hilton Hotels?

I had just been getting home from vacation, and I thought ‘What if I bring this concept onto Roblox?’. The main part of a vacation is obviously the hotel, it is where you rest between days after all. I always enjoy the feeling of checking in to a hotel after a long flight and unwinding. I wanted to invoke the same feelings into players who play the game. After I had gotten home, I got to work on the first version of Bloxton, which was called Hilton Hotels at the time.

RobloxRadar: How did it get as successful as it is today?

Truly, I have no idea. I think that because it was the first of its kind with the added factor of luck sprinkled in, the group somehow able to grow into what it is today. I had attempted creating several cafe groups before Bloxton with no luck, so I decided to try again with a different, unique concept. As soon as I had opened the first version it had gotten so much support and I am truly grateful for each and every one of my fans.

RobloxRadar: Did you ever see Bloxton getting so big?

No way, it originally started more as a fun side project. My attitude was more like a hopeful ‘maybe this will be the one’. I was just going to keep trying at making projects until I could eventually have one of my creations get big. I’m glad it worked out though, and it was definitely a breath of fresh air.

RobloxRadar: What do you enjoy the most about the game?

I am a huge fan of the community interaction, the way the staff can engage with the guests and with each other creates friendly connections I don’t think can be seen anywhere else on Roblox. I personally believe the community is component of the game that keeps it a thriving community. It’s almost like a big virtual family.

Additional Images

Conclusion

We appreciate babymariobebe for sitting down and doing an interview with us. We also can’t wait for the future of Hilton Hotels and his other game studios. We are absolutely ecstatic!

Play Bloxton Hotel here: https://www.roblox.com/games/1990228024/Bloxton-Hotel

Our Social Media

Follow us on Twitter! https://twitter.com/RobloxRadarRBX

Join our Discord! https://discord.gg/ecAGAVu

--

--