BUILDING YOUR PYTHON ROBOT FLEET

5 Tasks To Automate With Python

And How To Do It

Dylan Roy
Robot Academy
Published in
4 min readMay 21, 2021

--

Photo by Author

You automate. I automate. We all automate. We automate our finances, our to-do lists, and our social lives. Why then, is there still so much resistance to automating our professional lives? I’ve been a software engineer for over a decade, and I’ve been an automation advocate for just as long. I’ve seen the benefits of automation firsthand and have helped companies adopt it. In this blog post, I’ll share 10 small tasks that you can automate with Python.

Introduction

Whether you are writing software, writing business logic, or simply taking notes, automation is your friend. The software world has been fighting an “artificial intelligence arms race” with our competitors for a long time now. Even Google is working on autonomous robots. How can we, as developers, compete? By focusing on our own strengths. We can do this by applying the same techniques that we use for product development to software development. We can apply advanced techniques to our problem-solving and then automate collecting information to be used in those solutions. I personally find that the greater the depth of the problem I solve, the easier it is for me to become a master at the solution and to then specialize in the parts of the problem I find most…

--

--

Dylan Roy
Robot Academy

Engineer & Side Project Junkie sharing what I am working on so readers like you can benefit from my experiences. Subscribe here for even more (dylanroy.com)