Introduction to Rock n’ Roll: Kind Of

Tonianne Bellomo
Rock N’ Roll (Kind Of)
1 min readOct 10, 2014

--

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FdnDA7aIbFY

“Rock n’ Roll: Kind Of” is a new project of mine, a place where I can post little stolen moments from shows I’ve been to and all the little (mis)adventures I’ve had while getting to them. This will be a collection of moments, reflections, and video links that will give you a taste of my experiences.

My friends and I are concert junkies, the kind of people who watch their inboxes eagerly for newsletters announcing tours, secret shows, and album release parties. We travel pretty far- all around NY, New Jersey, Maryland, etc.- just to make sure we can see our favorite bands play. We pack our bags with pens, journals, and a multitude of cameras and slither our way through crowds to get to the front so we can get shots that will find their way to our walls, tacked up beside old ticket stubs and signed art.

I’ll be posting bits of prose, some nonfiction moments, videos and more so check my account often to find out more.

Originally published at medium.com on October 2, 2014.

--

--