Reflecting On My First Few Weeks at Bottle Rocket

Fareed Huda
Atlas

--

This is my fourth week with Bottle Rocket and I am so delighted to be here. Before joining Bottle Rocket, I did my own due diligence and found that they are one of the best companies to work for in Texas. I heard some really amazing things from people that work here. But all of that did not even come close to the experience I have had in my first four weeks.

Bottle Rocket is a very different and unique organization. It is a place where people have a real camaraderie. It is a place where people have empathy, not just for customers, but for the people that work here. It is a place where people are always happy and smiling. It is a place where people are happy to take responsibilities. It is a place where you don’t have to ask for help, people just reach out to help you.

One of the coolest things about Bottle Rocket is the number of former ‘Rocketeers’ (yes that’s what we call ourselves) that have come back. In the month of July 2020, three out of the four people that joined Bottle Rocket are folks that have returned from other companies.

A Welcoming and Enthusiastic Culture

What I have loved about Bottle Rocket so far is that everyone is looking out for you. There is an intentional effort being made by other Rocketeers to help you succeed. There is transparency — no it’s not lip…

--

--

Fareed Huda
Atlas
Writer for

A product management professional building digital experiences that connect customers with brands.