Can Rocketbook Save Written Notes?

Maggie Robbins
Rocketbook For Educators
2 min readJan 9, 2019

--

by Marsha Dunn

I am a 7th year (older) high school science teacher. I was taught in the era of writing and writing and yes, more writing. Note upon note from the overhead projector, while listening to the teacher’s lecture. There might be an occasional project or lab, but for the most part, it would be a good decade before PBL or group interactions became the educational buzzwords. Most of us, who are educators, teach in the manner in which we were taught. I am a note taker listener; however, in having two sons of my own before I began teaching, I knew that the educational experience had changed. My sons got computers in middle school. They had iPhones and the attention spans of goldfish. SnapChat and Instagram, oh my! I was determined not to give up on the written note world just yet. Throughout the years I have used powerpoints, and they would copy them, Frayer models, guided notes, peer work. But I also do not like waste……..and then……..the Rocketbook Core entered my world. This notebook is a magical piece of technology.

I have been using it personally in the classroom for a short bit for review schedules and pictures and the like. My students find it entertaining like a new toy. They love that they can write with a “regular” pen, send their stuff into the invisible land of Google Drive and then wipe the paper clean for a fresh restart. I will start the new semester with a classroom set, and while a little pricey initially, I think that the intellectual benefits and the environmental benefits will outweigh that financial cost in a very short while.

Happy Rocketbooking!!!

--

--

Maggie Robbins
Rocketbook For Educators

Education Advisor for Rocketbook — Middle School STEM Teacher