Rockin’IT is live

Alejandro Lavie
Rockin’IT
Published in
2 min readDec 26, 2020

Since 2019 I’ve been dreaming about creating a podcast that I would actually listen to. I tinkered with many ideas of content, and recorded many episodes and shows to test equipment, software and platforms. None of them came to light — by design- and I learned a lot. I forcibly listened to many hours of podcasts and slowly matured what I wanted: something that IT Professionals from any walk of life and most part of the worlds would enjoy, relate to, and learn from.

Interviews with IT leaders of great caliber that have stories to tell, anecdotes to share and experiences to inspire their peers and future generations.

I approached Flexera with the concept, and I received a lot of support, so they are sponsoring it. Super grateful for that! It’s such a great company to work for and with!. They have awesome partners and amazing customers, some of which I’ve been interviewing for this project.

In my countless hours of research, I also determined I needed a partner in crime. Someone to keep me honest, to help with the research, the questions and the countless quality checks. So, I found a great team mate: Mark Delisi. Check out the first episode to hear why he is the right person to do this with.

So, with this, I leave you with Rockin’IT, which you can listen in many platforms where you consume your podcasts.

Our next posts will be trying to offer a written version of the conversations we had, but with ins and outs, subtleties and stories cut off from the recorded interview.

Enjoy it, but above all: subscribe, and listen.

--

--

Alejandro Lavie
Rockin’IT

Technology strategist, triathlete and rookie musician with a passion for stories.