MINOLTA TC-1 ~ The Best 28mm P&S cameras ever made

LI Sam
Rokkorxblog

--

For those who like the Minolta TC-1, there is always a bond of affection.
Or maybe it’s the Minolta brand, the circle-shaped aperture blades, the one-handed control, the boisterous shutter noise, the large dark corners at large apertures 。。。。。
For many people who like the TC-1, the above may be the shortcomings of many people’s minds, but they are often the most attractive features.

Minolta The Camera One (TC1) ~~It is a very well made camera with excellent optics and performance, and is a very handy film camera.

When I bought a TC-1 in 2007 for a trip. There were too many comments on the internet that the TC1 was too problematic. Too much of a burden for me to use, fearing that it would break easily. When I returned from my trip, I sold the TC-1. Later, I replaced it with the Contax T3, but I still missed the TC-1 when handling the T3. In the end, the T3 was sold after only two rolls of film. Of course, in the end, the TC-1 went home.

CONTAX T3 70YRS VER VS TC-1

Operation

Unlike the handling of an SLR camera, the TC1 film P&S camera handling can be pretty intuitive.

--

--

LI Sam
Rokkorxblog

Leica, GR3, Sony, Minolta & Film user, Street Photographer based in Portugal… 小小的器材控,近年學習放下器材,走進行頭小巷拍攝生活日常的小事小景 https://linktr.ee/samlee.hk