Open Source : Success Recipe + Myths

Romin Irani
Romin Irani’s Blog
1 min readFeb 18, 2018

I recently gave a presentation in my organization around Open Source.

We wanted to address several aspects of what it takes to make an Open Source Project successful. It is not an easy topic to cover but I decided to focus the initial discussion of explaining to the audience about what are the different factors that one needs to combine to give your Open Source project, a good shot at success. The other aspect of my presentation also focused on dispelling multiple myths that I have seen people talk about when it comes to Open Source. I thought it’s important to dispel some of those myths too and I collected them in this presentation too.

Let me know of any specific feedback. This is the first in a series of initiatives around Open Source at my organization that I am leading and I hope to build on top of this.

--

--

Romin Irani
Romin Irani’s Blog

My passion is to help developers succeed. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯