Ronscientious Dining

Yum-cha, fun-cha

Ron Au
Ronscientious Dining

--

My name is Ron; I eat food.

I’m on a visit to Thailand with an extended tail-end in Europe, so I’m going to write about food being eaten. Posts beginning with “I’m sitting in an…”, copious mentions of how “there’s just something about…” and photographs of dishes. I think that’s how they do it anyway.

Prior to my 2 hour holiday in Bangkok International Airport, I consumed what you see above. The last meal in Australia and the first slapped on here. I like to think including it here creates a transition between life at home and time away- that, by starting with a meal with my friends at home I’m not suddenly flipping from Friendly Neighborhood Ron to Seeya Later Guys Ron.

The real transition is the transit through the sky, though.

I’m sitting in an airborne tube unwrapping the foil on a bowl. It’s shaped like a racecourse. The bowl that is, not the airborne tube. I take out my camera. Dinner is Pork Stew with Fried Rice, sided by Salmon Macaroni, a bread roll and Pistachio and Custard Pudding:

There’s just something about having to take photos of food before you get to eat it that I find amusing. It’s such a conscientious effort. You spend a whole minute framing a slice of bacon while muttering “The people must know.”

So if you dutifully take the ‘taking photos of food’ out of ‘taking photos of food’? I heard that’s dining Ronscientiously ; )

--

--

Ron Au
Ronscientious Dining

Web Dev | Design | UX | Multimedia — When not working on a project, I can usually be found working on another project