The Ronfusion of Bums

Norwegian salmon and spring vegetables

Ron Au
Ronscientious Dining

--

This is cabaret Lido. It’s the less famous but apparently better show out of itself and Moulin Rouge. Entree, main, dessert, champagne and live band before the show. So far so good.

A blur of lights, languages, breasts, g-stringed male bottoms, floating heads and no less than several hundred costume changes follow.

And I have nooo idea what just happened.

I get musicals. I get plays. If I could string together a plot from a gymnast, 2-headed statue, pair of figure skaters and 1 clown, I’m sure I would get cabaret shows as well. On a scale of “It’s Monday” to “Why are your shoulders lamingtons”, it rates a solid “My monopod has three legs.” I mean come on, that list of characters sounds like a poorly remembered bar joke.

So I guess going to Lido for the plot is like looking for a needle in a gunfight. You go for the experience, the excess, the execution and the 1 clown. When a cabaret show gives you 1 clown, you make 1 clownade. If that makes about as much sense as the show did, I think I finally get it.

Triangle chocolate thing with chocolate on top

And that’s about as got as it gets!

--

--

Ron Au
Ronscientious Dining

Web Dev | Design | UX | Multimedia — When not working on a project, I can usually be found working on another project