Inspiration from practice

Casey Hunt
Roughly 100
Published in
1 min readMar 31, 2017

I track a lot of creative resources. Typically my morning routine consists of reading several aggregate emails consisting of a wall of links to new design tools, JS libraries, or hot new products on the horizon. Today, a Medium article caught my eye titled “Three Pieces of Advice for a New Creative Professional” by David Kadavy.

For me personally, at this point in my career, I had already learned his first two lessons. Lesson 3, though, caught my attention. Specifically when mentioning that he writes a daily 100-word article, as a creative habit.

I can do that. And so I will. This is my first. Thanks David.

--

--

Casey Hunt
Roughly 100

UX Designer. Front-End Developer. Gamer. Writer. Above all- nerd.