Route 1 Audio #HPOTW

Kieran Wilson
Route 1 Audio
Published in
3 min readFeb 6, 2017

Hello all, I hope you’ve all been well. It’s time again for our Hot pick of the week segement. Apologies for the delay in posting this it’s been a bit of a hectic weekend but don’t dispair we’ve got a selection of bangers to ease you into the week ahead!

  1. Wonder K - Ripped groove

I’ll be honest, I’m a firm believer of not remixing classics, I mean they’re classic for a reason and that reason is generally that they’re fine the way they are hence the reason for becoming classic but in this instance I hold my hands up and admit that Wonder K has changed my opinion on that!

His remix of garage classic Double 99 — Ripgroove has definitely given this timeless track a new lease of life! Expect to hear this one a lot!!

2. Crystal Catcha - Animal Kingdom

We’ve been anticipating the release of Crystal Catcha’s ‘Animal Kingdom Ep’ for a while now and it’s finally here, not only has it arrived but it’s currently storming it’s way up the Juno download chart.

Make sure you get out there and support this one. The man himself has announced that if the Ep reaches the top 10 then he will be releasing a free unreleased track as a thank you, so get out there and get downloading!

3. Roska X Champion - Squiggle/ Flame Grilled

This one!! So if you hadn’t been paying attention Champion released a whole bundle of track from his back catalogue for free on his Bandcamp page, when he made the announcement about the tracks he also mentioned a few upcoming projects, one of them being this collaborative release with Roska!

Both tracks will do damage on any dance floor but the true stand out for me is Flame Grilled! When I heard the champion sound and Roska samples back to back on the drop I nearly dashed my laptop!!

4. L U C Y - Meditate

Last and by no means least this one from L U C Y! This one is an absolute banger!!

It morphs through so many different phazes but never loses pace. Expect to hear this one getting the plays on our Hoxton fm show.

With offerings like this L U C Y is definitely one to keep an eye on!

--

--