Krissy Baker
Roving Justice
Published in
1 min readJun 23, 2017

--

The Good, The Bad, and the Truly Miserable aka Episode 5

As I was editing episode 5 I thought to myself, “Why would anyone want to see us at our most miserable?” Then I remembered that the point of creating these videos and updates is to share our experience with family, friends, and anyone else interested in what hiking the AT is all about. These experiences include good, bad, and the truly wet and miserable days.

Episode 5 includes it all. The weather is abysmal. The terrain is at times terrifying and our patience with each other is at an all time low. The rocks also made for some of the most brutal part of the trail we’ve experienced. That being said this part of the trail created some of our most interesting stories and for that I’m thankful.

--

--