Final Show 2020

Karthika Sakthivel
Royal Jellies
Published in
2 min readJun 6, 2020

MA Digital Direction, Royal College of Art

Official Poster for the Final Show, designed by Xi Chen.

Digital Direction is where you lose all sense of direction. You simply go where it takes you. It’s where you daydream, discover, discuss, deconstruct, dwell, develop and deliver. I suppose you could say it directs you on to way more directions.

mayajaal : the installation
Chair fitted with 4 speakers (Right)
Documentation (Left); Business Card dispensed in a bubble (Right)

And that’s me overdoing the blue every day of the exhibition ;-)

Show Documentation

I borrowed a Garmin 360 and documented my installation in 360° for posterity sake.

360° documentation

--

--

Karthika Sakthivel
Royal Jellies

Exploring the act of storytelling in a multimodal manner is at present the core of my investigation.