Summer Days

Quincy McCalpine
RP Club
Published in
1 min readJun 17, 2019

Alright, folks. I teased news soon on the facebook page about 4 weeks ago so I figured I might as well give the news. My current plan is to get the site up and running by the end of this summer. Literal end of summer, so around my birthday in late September, though ideally before then. The development of RPC has been fraught with many delays mostly due to my mental and physical health. For instance, I’m writing this now while battling an annoying summer cold.

The site at-launch will hopefully have all the features I’m aiming to implement but at a minimum it should be functional while I expand functionality. Once we get all the functionality completed I’ll begin phase 2 of development to build out a proper infrastructure to handle the site’s potential growth. We’ll go from a single-server setup to a 3 server setup. I could try to get this done before launch but I feel like it’d be faster to just get the site functionality done than to get the 3 different servers setup. So for the sake of time I’m going to focus on functionality first, then building out the appropriate infrastructure.

For those that have been following the site for so long, thank you. I want to deliver something everyone loves and enjoys and can use for years to come.

--

--