Hrodwulf Gelewski
RPG Stories
Published in
1 min readOct 28, 2018

--

Prayer #2

Fear and sloth, it’s time to face you

Long have we walked hand in hand

But I’ve grown now, we must part ways

Like parents you have caressed me

And I love your soothing hands on my head

This jadedness will endure no more

I ask you, like the good father and mother you are

Let your child go, we must part ways

You’ve pulled the bow string as far as it holds

You took your time aiming at the right direction

Now you have to release the arrow

Have faith in your work so far

Have faith the arrow will stay true to its path

See the beauty of it flying free

Til it falls where you hoped it to land

What better reward is there?

But for this to become, we must part ways

The tension is building up

You won’t hold much longer

If you do, we will all get hurt

I know it takes a huge leap of faith, but remember

Fear and Sloth, you raised me well. The arrow will stay true

--

--

Hrodwulf Gelewski
RPG Stories

You are led to the truth you are ready. Writer and RPG lover. Sometimes I wander in nutrition, personal development, financial education or philosophy.