An Uber Final Project

Emma Middlestadt
RTA902 (Social Media)
2 min readApr 7, 2017

--

This week was a big week for We Said (Yeah, that’s right, we finally re-branded! No more He Said, She Said), because we were permitted to ramble for 30 minutes instead of just 15! I know what you’re thinking. Thank goodness! Those 15 minute episodes simply did not suffice! And I soooo agree.

Before I get into what we talked about this week, I have some more exciting news! We Said has a website! Our lovely podcast editor, now turned website editor, Asia Aoki worked tirelessly this week to create a beautiful platform where you guys can read all about us, and consume all the We Said content you desire. I can confirm that all four of us intend to keep the podcast going beyond the realm of RTA902, so be sure to keep checking the site for new content! Without further ado, here is the site:

Time to get back on track. This week’s podcast is all about Uber and if I may say so myself, it is UBER good. I know that was painful to read, but please don’t turn away, we do have some good stuff for you. We took a look at the company’s branding and re-branding throughout the years, their unique innovation (especially considering they started off as JUST a cab company), and so much more. We also tackled the messy “Trump supporter” issue, so if you were enraged by that, I really recommend that you take a listen to this week’s episode. There is a lot more to it than you may have realized.

Anyway, you really should take a listen. Seriously. Please.

https://soundcloud.com/user-555846347/podcast-viiii-rebranding-uber-and-political-agendas

Cheers,
Emma
XOXO

--

--