Day 30: 3 Things I Learned Writing Online Every Day For 30 Days In A Row

Follow along my Ship 30 for 30 journey as I learn what it means to be a writer in this digital age.

Rubina G Gomes
Rubina’s Bojra

--

Ship 30 for 30

30 days ago, I signed up for Dickie Bush & Nicolas Cole’s cohort-based course, Ship 30 for 30.

During that time, I wrote & published 30 Atomic Essays, learned the fundamentals of Digital Writing, made friends, and started gaining clarity over my niche. It has been an enriching (and challenging) journey, and I am more excited than ever to keep writing online.

Here are the 3 biggest things writing & publishing consistently every day for 30 days taught me:

1. You Don’t Need To Be An Expert To Share Your Thoughts

Earlier I used to think I needed a person of importance to make my voice heard.

But after Ship 30 for 30, I realise that you become a person of interest when you share what you have learned.

2. Social Media Can Become Your Ally If You Play Your Game Of Writing According To Their Rules

Different social media apps have different rules. You can’t apply the same approach to all of them.

Any and every app can help you build your writing career. All you have to do is learn its rules and see how you can use them to the advantage of your writing career.

3. It Is Possible To Build A Career Around Your Writing

During these 30 days, I have come across many who, word by word, built their successful writing career.

This gives me hope that I can do the same.

If you are also thinking about getting started writing online, let me know. I’m happy to share more about the experience and what I learned.

--

--

Rubina G Gomes
Rubina’s Bojra

Helping lost, confused, frustrated writers connect with their writer soul and enjoy every writing session.