Week 9 / DMX Light && Wearable

Rui Wang
Rui Wang
Published in
1 min readApr 14, 2019

Light Observation

Time: 21:00
Place: Live House in Soho
Source: DMX stage light mix

After experimenting with the KNN machine learning with the DMX lighting control, this week, I want to try using wearable technology to control DMX lights.

I am a hip-hop music fan and I always go to live shows, people here are really excited, I enjoy the music, but more importantly, is the atmosphere. Light is a really crucial way to light up the whole party, and they are using the DMX stage lights, and there is a professional person who stands behind the stage to do all the controls.

However, I find the light doesn’t actually follow the beats! That is super annoying. Therefore I think the singer or our audiences could have control of the lights, that will be cool.

Also, I could make a cool shirt for performers that fits with a lot of sensors, so that the light in the stage will change according to the performer’s pose.

--

--