HUMOR

The Differences Between Zoomers and Boomers in Vocabulary Format

We need formal definitions for things so the generations can understand each other

Charles Bastille
Ruminato
Published in
3 min readMar 8, 2023

--

We really need to stop all the generational infighting. This is my contribution to peace in our time. There’s the boomer definition for stuff and Gen Z’s (and millennials') definition. It’s all simple enough that none of it needs an explanation. Let’s embrace our differences and have a group hug.

Photo by Janosch Lino on Unsplash

Hat tip to Medium writer Janice Harayda for the term “Zoomers”, which I’ve adapted here to include both Gen Z and millennials.

Diversity Note: This is a white folks’ version. I’m not qualified to write Black folks’ or other non-white versions, which I believe would be very different but equally fun. I probably wouldn’t understand half the jokes, but because I’m hopefully at least a little woker than Scott Adams, I would pretend I did.

Much of this is excerpted from the “Bastille Dictionary of American English”. Save now on copies by emptying your bitcoin into my crypto vault. Contact my sales manager, Mr. George Santos, for details.

Okay, here we go! Feel free to add your own in a comment:

Affordable Housing

--

--

Charles Bastille
Ruminato

Author of MagicLand & Psalm of Vampires. Join me on my Substack at https://www.ruminato.com/. All stories © 2020-24 by Charles Bastille