Welcome to Run it Back with Zach!

Zach Miller
Run It Back With Zach
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readJan 31, 2021

Hey everyone! Welcome to my first newsletter!

Most of you reading this are probably friends who know me pretty well, but I’m hoping to grow this audience over time.

Quick background for those who don’t know me: I grew up in New Jersey as a sports nut, and I’ve been a sports journalist for the last decade. I’ve covered high school, college and pro sports in four different states. I’ve been back in New Jersey for the last few years and I probably won’t ever leave again. The traffic sucks, but the pizza and bagels are just too damn good.

My job gives me a unique perspective on all things sports. I’ve seen how the sausage gets made. But the point of this newsletter isn’t to peel back the curtain on all of that. The point is to share my sports ideas and thoughts, from my unique perspective, with all of you. I think I have some great ideas and interesting insights, but what good are they if I don’t share them with the world?

More than anything, I want to get some great discussion going.

How would you fix the College Football Playoff? Do you want to see the DH in the National League? These are the types of topics I plan to write about.

Most of these newsletters will probably focus on college sports. Mostly college football, but also some college basketball and even college wrestling. I’ll hit on some pro sports too — mostly baseball — and whatever else comes to mind.

I plan to send one of these out every week and I encourage all of you to get involved in the conversation. Every newsletter will be posted to this website, so you can comment there. You can also email me directly at this address.

Oh, and one other thing: This newsletter is free, but please, please support your local newspaper.

No matter where you live, I can assure you that your local paper is full of underpaid journalists working overtime to hold your public officials accountable and tell the stories of your community. It doesn’t cost much to buy a subscription, and your contribution will go a long way.

Thanks for following!

If you stumbled across this newsletter during your web travels, sign up here!

--

--