I Went for a Pyramid Run by the River

Keriki, MBA, MSW
Run With Intention
Published in
3 min readJul 16, 2024

--

Photo by aisvri on Unsplash

I planned for a morning treadmill warmup run before my workout but the weather was way too good to pass up so opted to run outdoors instead. We were about to experience a heat wave in the afternoon and I wanted to get my workout in before the temperatures became unbearable.

Photo by aisvri on Unsplash

Whenever the weather is just right and there’s a body of water nearby, if I have a run planned, I don’t want to miss out on the beauty of the rippling sound of the river moving along its bed over rocks and branches or the nice breeze brushing across my face, but that’s not what this article is about. I had a plan for my run on the treadmill that I executed outdoors instead and I wanted to share that with you here.

Photo by Zac Ong on Unsplash

I like to do what I call a pyramid run sometimes to see how far I can get within an allotted amount of time. Within a few weeks, I should be able to increase my speed and lower my pace. You’ve probably heard of a pyramid run before but in case you’ve forgotten, here is a reminder of what it may look like if you haven’t been out on a run in…

--

--

Keriki, MBA, MSW
Run With Intention

Published author. "Exploring personal growth, faith, mental wellness, fitness, mindfulness, and minimalism. 🌿 #WellnessJourney"