I’m Going To Write A Book About My Running Journey

Caitlin McColl
Run With Intention
Published in
2 min readJan 15, 2024

--

Photo by Elena Mozhvilo on Unsplash

(If you aren’t a Medium member and want to read this article in full for free, click this sentence! If you are a Medium member — thank you for your support!)

To be honest, I actually hate the word ‘journey’.

Yes, I know I just titled this article with that, and I’ve been referring to my running ‘journey’ regularly in my articles on the subject. But that’s not to say that it doesn’t make me cringe every time I type the word!

For some reason, ‘journey’ seems to be an in word. Everyone seems to be on a journey of some sort. Which is great, of course. But does everything need to be a ‘journey’?! Maybe. Maybe not.

I digress.

I’ve decided to write a book about my running jou- adventures? Experiences? Ups and downs? Growth as a new (prior) runner?

Whatever it’s called…I’m going to put together what I’ve been writing about on Medium here about getting back into running and what I’ve been learning along the way into a book!

I’m thinking maybe once I’ve been back into running for a year, which will be July of this year, I’ll compile everything I’ve written on here, in this publication, into an ebook!

I just need to come up with a catchy title.

--

--

Caitlin McColl
Run With Intention

Writer on mental health, grief & loss, mindfulness, running, life musings (+ fiction and poetry!). ❤️coffee & dogs. Vancouver 🇨🇦