Check Out My New Running Gear I’ll Be Testing Out

Caitlin McColl
Run With Intention
Published in
4 min readMar 23, 2024

--

Photo by author - new running clothes!

(If you aren’t a Medium member and want to read this article in full for free, click here. If you are a Medium member — thank you for your support!)

I’m excited. I just ordered and received a few more running skirts (from Amazon brand Baleaf). One in black and one in Navy, to go with the pink one I got a few weeks ago and have worn a few times so far (once on the treadmill, once for a short run outside).

Built in shorts with pocket

So I’ll test out these new ones (even though they’re the exact same skirt), and I’ll report back on how they are after. I do like that the material is lightweight and soft. But I do wish the built-in shorts underneath were a bit longer to cover more of my (larger) thighs, so they don’t roll up as easily.

Another cool piece of gear I am looking forward to trying out on my next long run is my brand new running vest!

Photo by author

--

--

Caitlin McColl
Run With Intention

Writer on mental health, grief & loss, mindfulness, running, life musings (+ fiction and poetry!). ❤️coffee & dogs. Vancouver 🇨🇦