I Run Because They Cannot

Using running to remember, inspire, and heal

Andy B. Hahn
Runner's Life

--

Photo by Spencer Imbrock on Unsplash

We all have goals and reasons for running. Running is a beautiful sport; it teaches perseverance and continues to find different ways to connect us. We all share in the struggle that it takes, and we have to make efforts to do our best.

Running for Health

Our times and distances may vary, but the shared struggle unites us. Remember, the definition of a runner is not about speed or distance but the personal journey each of us embarks on. This realization can inspire us all.

Each of us has our unique reasons for running. Some of us start for the health benefits, others to be a part of a community, and some for the sheer joy of achieving that elusive runner’s high. Whatever your reason, it’s valid, and it’s yours.

Running for a Sense of Purpose

Running is part of my life because it helps me find meaning. I learn about myself and my ability to be comfortable with the uncomfortable. I develop strength and fortitude, but also show myself what I can achieve.

The sport gives me the strength to break through new barriers, and I can define success in many ways, which is essential.

--

--

Andy B. Hahn
Runner's Life

Naturally curious, passionate storyteller with wide range of interests. All about the journey never stop searching. He/Him