The Role of “Diet” in a Runner’s Life and What Benefits You the Most

Shaping your body is all about diet.

Pushpender Yadav
Runner's Life

--

Photo by NordWood Themes on Unsplash

It’s a myth that you need to over work-out to shape your belly and to achieve flat curves. It’s also a myth that you need supplements to improve your health and running.

I’ve been working on my diet since my college days and learned that diet plays a more vital role in your health as compared to your work-out routine.

It doesn’t matter if you’re a vegan, non-vegan, or vegetarian; the only thing that matters is how much you consume and what you eat.

Long story short — I’ve learned about diet from my soccer training because soccer is the game of strength and speed; so you can not afford to eat rubbish which will decrease your performance on the field. I wrote a little about this in my previous article:

Now, this article is going to have some details about diet because I have seen people eat too much rubbish or things which ruin their stamina and, even more, they start gaining weight even after regular…

--

--