Running lights

Leo Giovanetti
Running lights
Published in
2 min readFeb 11, 2022

The story behind this following photography goes back when in Montevideo, Uruguay, were a couple of good options to go out and have fun with friends.

There was an special place near a very special beach in the capital of Uruguay. The place was called “W”, and with my very advanced camera for the time I touched a few settings and got this shot, very late in a warm Saturday night with 3 of my very close friends.

I never got to set up that camera to repeat that kind of photography ever again, nor the place exists anymore, and those close friends are very distant at the moment.

That’s why this photography means a lot to me, it portrays a distant but very cherished memory when life was a cumulous of dreams and mysteries.

Luckily, that night, with the camera configured I ingeniously got working, once I saw the result of the first photography, the one shared in this post, I got to take a few others, one more spectacular and filled with emotion than the other.

I have plans to continue this series to post each of those photographs with the proper backstories of memories that those evoke, form the place in the earth, from the place in my life, and the place in my heart those photographs were taken.

Without further ado, here is the first take of one random night with a randomly setup camera with hearted friends.

Running lights #1: The beginning of randomness

--

--