I’m back..

Kathy Tiley
Running Social
Published in
2 min readJul 16, 2018

It’s been a tough couple of months. After the elation of passing my course and getting myself set up as a ‘proper’ freelancer, we were hit with some devastating news of a close friend passing away very suddenly.

The last few weeks have gone by in a bit of a blur. A lot of the time having the feeling that it’s just a horrible dream that I’ll wake up from.

Luckily, I’ve been able to spend a lot of time with friends and family, including a holiday in Trevone (my happy place), and business is going really well with some lovely new clients to work with.

My own social media accounts have been much neglected. ‘Moving On’ is a horrible phrase, so I won’t use it, but it is time to focus on the future. And to look back on the past with a smile rather than a tear.

--

--