Day 3

Robbin Arcega
runrobbinrun
Published in
1 min readJun 13, 2016

Why is this week so busy?

Honestly, with today’s terrible news in Orlando, I’m just writing so I can try to think of something else.

Yesterday was board game day at our friends’ place. The clubhouse is also equipped with a fitness room. Since my new phone had arrived to replace the one that had gotten stolen in the Tenderloin, I didn’t have time to try the gym on Van Ness, and I decided to run at their place (they also offered pool time).

The treadmills there were really nice and had buttons for walking, jogging, and running. I wish all treadmills had that.

A successful run. I’m recovering from it today, and though I was really sore in the morning, it’s starting to go away.

My appetite is becoming voracious.

--

--