Day 4

Robbin Arcega
runrobbinrun
Published in
1 min readJun 17, 2016

This was the first day of week two, where I’d run for 90 seconds and then walk for 2 minutes. I thought that was bizarre, but it was totally doable. I felt pretty great after my run, if not incredibly hungry. Oh, and this was on Tuesday.

For this segment, I was a bit sore from walking my usual five miles. I’m not sure why it always hurts now. My calves feel swollen.

On Wednesday I wanted to rest. It was a ball game day, which should have been the perfect time to do such a thing, except for the fact that I walked another half mile and climbed up many flights of stairs multiple times.

When I got up today, my legs were so incredibly stiff that I had a hard time walking without my calf muscles threatening to make me scream in pain. Thankfully, today was minimal in terms of walking and stair climbing. I think I’m actually getting some feeling back in my legs.

I am going to try and go for a run tomorrow. It’s fancy Friday, so I don’t really want to be icky, but perhaps I can finally check out the gym on Van Ness.

--

--