Day 8

Robbin Arcega
runrobbinrun
Published in
2 min readJun 29, 2016

Monday. Running. Lunch.

WHY AM I SO HUNGRY ALL THE TIME. I was so hungry I ended up sneaking a cupcake from the fridge. There’s a problem in itself — having a fridge of 24 cupcakes just lying there. COME ON, MAN. THERE IS NO OTHER BREAKFAST THAT IS AS SINFULLY DELICIOUS AS A CUPCAKE.

I didn’t do squats this time around because I needed to get back to the office. I should really figure out how to make time for that. Or do that at home. Or something. Squats are supposed to help with running, right? I really don’t know anything.

Soreness sort of happened on Tuesday, but I was still able to walk to work with minimal amounts of pain. Hooray! 2 miles! Then a walk! Sure, I didn’t walk back afterwards, but that’s beside the point. I think I got a good amount of rest then.

Day 9 was finished today, Wednesday the 29th. This means that I have survived week 3. And it’s actually not that bad. I’m just annoyed that I somehow always miss out on the treadmills that are right next to the fan. Damn it. How early must I leave to get those prime spots!?

Did some research on why am I always hungry after running, and by research, I mean BuzzFeed sent me something that just so happened to be related to running and food. Hooray! Apparently I need more carbs which is NOOOOO problem for me. I just have to remember that cupcakes are probably not the best carbs to have before running.

Or pizza, apparently. That was my breakfast this morning. More on day 9 next.

--

--