Day 9

Robbin Arcega
runrobbinrun
Published in
1 min readJun 30, 2016

I’m in so much pain. My calves are incredibly stiff and it feels like my tailbone is broken, but apparently it’s just the muscles around the tailbone, according to Scott.

That said, yesterday I got to 2.2 miles, which is awesome. I kept my jogging at 4.8mph and walking from 3.3–3.5mph. I think speeding up my walking helped. However, I did have a fair amount of trouble breathing this time around. I think it’s because I had pizza for breakfast. I kept feeling the need to hiccup, and that does NOT feel comfortable at all during a run.

It’s really cool to see the people who can run for many minutes straight. I am assuming that my training is meant to get me closer to that point, but I’m wondering if I should just repeat week 3 until I feel like I can run those 3 minutes straight without feeling too winded.

I think I deserve my rest day today. I took the bus instead of walking my usual 2.5 miles in the morning. It was lazy, yes, but I had walked after my Monday run and then walked again on Wednesday in addition to running another 2 miles, so I think it’s about time to give my poor muscles some time to rest and rebuild.

I’m gonna try to run again tomorrow, I think. I should be healed by then. Hopefully no one will be looking to get lunch with me.

--

--