Reading: Project FutureLove_

Another Masters Thesis on Online Dating

Ruth Tupe
Re-designing Online Dating
1 min readSep 21, 2016

--

A helping hand

My friend Liane is currently lives in the UK brought up my thesis topic in conversation with her friend Gemma. It turns out that she knows someone that did their masters thesis on Online Dating as well! It seems that declaring my thesis topic loud and proud is working to my advantage. 😎

Project FutureLove_ by Sam Dunne

A snapshot of Sam’s research paper

It seems this paper is more about the history of dating and it’s evolution over time. It focuses more on the ideas around love rather than prototyping a solution for online dating. This is great because this will expedite my research but it also doesn’t let me look at solutions too early. Although he does have some recommendations. I will summarize my learnings soon!

--

--

Ruth Tupe
Re-designing Online Dating

Addicted to: coffee, period dramas, and making sense of things. Interaction designer, researcher, strategist.