What a sale!

Michael Rutt
Ruttopia Almost-Daily
2 min readJun 29, 2016

I’m a stickler for sales — especially at the grocery store. (Yes, I realize you don’t usually have to purchase the advertised number of items to get the sale price!)

We do all our grocery shopping at Target, which is suprising to many of our friends. However, with their 5% Redcard discount and coupons website, it can’t be beat!

Even their prices are great. I typically find products there for $.50 or $1.00 cheaper than local grocery chains.

While shopping at Target the other week, I came across the strangest sale I’ve ever seen for groceries. This sale was for Greek yogurt:

OMG … sale of the century!

So, I could buy one Greek yogurt for $4.49 … or I could go all in and buy ten for close to $50! Target, you convinced me: I need ten of these stat!

I understand why stores advertise sales in this manner, but I’m not sure a “10 for $44.90!" deal is going to get a lot of people to buy ten Greek yogurts in one trip… but then again, I’m not in marketing, so what do I know?

What’s the craziest advertised sale you’ve ever seen? Leave a response below!

Ruttopia Daily is a daily blog by Michael Rutt. Inspired by Jonas Ellison’s daily blogging experience, I am writing a daily blog to spur my creativity and improve my writing. I hope you enjoy it!

--

--