Ferguson, pt. 1

S. Alex Carroll
Queer Ramblings During Uncertain Times
1 min readAug 22, 2014

Ferguson is expected to have a larger turnout tonight. Lots of folks commenting that Friday will be ridiculous. There is a meeting today for the organizers at an undisclosed location and a demo where Mike Brown was murdered.

The other support people here are phenomenal and have traveled just as far, if not farther than us. We are STL, Chicago, Brooklyn, Atlanta, Raleigh. I am blown away by the commitment to safety and healing by these folks. I’m honored to be able to work beside them.

Lastly, I keep getting a lot of comments that you wish you were here or that you can help. You ARE here. Every time I step onto W. Florissant, I take you with me. Your strength, dedication to justice, revolutionary spirit, and love are felt so fiercely. Thank you for listening and checking in on us. We love you. ❤

--

--

S. Alex Carroll
Queer Ramblings During Uncertain Times

S. Alex is a queer and trans masculine writer and activist born and raised in the Deep South.